Top Do’s & Don’ts for Getting OT Security Initiatives Approved

Tuesday, July 14 at 11:00 AM ET / 10:00 AM CT / 8:00 AM PT

Today’s OT networks are exposed to higher cyber risk that can lead to safety incidents, downtime, and theft of sensitive intellectual property. Gaining buy-in from the business and the board for stronger OT security requires a clear articulation of how cyber risk translates directly into business risk, and how the investment will reduce the probability of a cyberattack having material impact on the firm. In this webinar led by Scottt Carmichael, Senior Cybersecurity Project Manager at a top ten energy utility company.  You will learn how to:

  • Define business metrics for stronger OT security
  • Gather internal support and address potential objections from OT personnel
  • Build a practical implementation plan that reduces risk in the shortest time and requires minimal internal resources

Due to an extremely high volume of demand we reached the capacity of this webinar. Please stay tuned for more of our upcoming webinars. If you would like a more personalized 1 on 1 platform demo, click here

About CyberX

CyberX delivers the only industrial cybersecurity platform built by blue-team cyber-experts with a proven track record defending critical national infrastructure. That difference is the foundation for the most widely-deployed platform for continuously reducing ICS risk and preventing costly production outages, safety failures, and environmental incidents.

Notable CyberX customers include 2 of the top 5 US energy providers; a top 5 global pharmaceutical company; and national electric and gas utilities across Europe and Asia-Pacific. Strategic partners include industry leaders such as Palo Alto Networks, IBM Security, Splunk, Optiv Security, DXC Technologies, and Deutsche-Telekom/T-Systems. For more information visit CyberX-Labs.com or follow @CyberX_Labs.

cyberx-logo